Reggie Watts Returns to AltspaceVR for an 8-week Live Show Series

30

Tired of binge-watching Netflix or seen every Marvel/Star Wars film on Disney+? Then you’ll be looking for more entertainment. This weekend multi-talented Reggie Watts will be returning to AltspaceVR to perform 8 live shows over the next few weeks.

Reggie Watts - AltspaceVR_newimage

A vocal artist, beatboxer, musician, and comedian, Watts has been a regular on the social virtual reality (VR) app since his debut in 2016.

In a new show called Reinterpreted Reality with Reggie Watts he’ll be delighting VR audiences the world over with his own eclectic mix of comedy and music. He’ll once again be in full avatar mode and thanks to AltspaceVR’s tech it’ll be a true virtual performance that literally anyone stepping into the digital realm can enjoy, just like a real world live set.

The shows start tomorrow, 2nd May, continuing every Saturday until 20th June. Each show will be an hour-long beginning at 5pm PT/8pm ET – 1am BST each Sunday for the UK.

AltspaceVR

Follow the links below for more information and to RSVP.

May 2 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (3rd May 1am BST)
May 9 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (10th May 1am BST)
May 16 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (17th May 1am BST)
May 23 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (24th May 1am BST)
May 30 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (31st May 1am BST)
June 6 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (7th June 1am BST)
June 13 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (14th June 1am BST)
June 20 – 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (21st June 1am BST)

AltspaceVR is a free app which supports a wide range of VR headsets including Oculus Quest, Oculus Rift/Rift S, HTC Vive, Windows Mixed Reality, Oculus Go, Samsung Gear VR and Valve Index. There’s even a 2D mode to watch events on your PC monitor.

Its made up of various worlds where people can hang out and chat, play games and enjoy other events. In the summer of 2017, AltspaceVR looked like it was finished, saved at the last minute thanks to an acquisition by Microsoft. As AltspaceVR continues to expand its content lineup, VRFocus will keep you updated.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Read more here: VRFocus

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More